Tuesday, December 16, 2025

Survivor New Era Beauty Awards!

 Welcome to the Survivor New Era Beauty Awards!  I have previously done a Survivor Beauty Awards, but that was all before the New Era.  These awards will only factor in the women of the New Era.  So consider this the 2nd Survivor Beauty Awards.  


For this, I will nominate four or five women for each category and then pick a winner.  Categories will include "Nicest Smile", "Best Ass", "Best Personality", and, of course, "Best Jugs".  I have no prerequisites like I did last time, so potentially, all nominees for an award could be for the same season.


All right, our first award is... Best smile!  Let's start off nice, shall we?

The nominees are:
Lauren Harpe, 44
Jaime Lynn Ruiz, 44
Dee Valladares, 45
Tiyana Hallums, 47


And the award goes to....



Lauren!  She makes it look so effortless, and my word, she's beautiful.



Our second award is for... hottest lips!  Whose lips would anyone love to kiss and make out with?

The nominees are:
Sydney Segal, 41
Noelle Lambert, 43
Dee Valladares, 45
J.Maya, 45
Sophie Segretti, 49


And the award goes to...



J.Maya!  She's got a nice full pair... of lips!  




Our third award is for... hottest Asian?  Yes, the hottest chick of Asian descent.  For this, we are going southeast Asian, so Chinese, Korean, Japanese, Filipina, Vietnamese, etc.

The nominees are:
Erika Casupanan, 41
Helen Li, 44
Rachel LaMont, 47
Mary Zheng, 48
Savannah Louie, 49

And the award goes to...



Rachel!  She not only won her season, but IMO, is the hottest woman of SE Asian descent to play in the New Era.



Our fourth award is for best petite body.  Who would be most fun to toss around on a bed?

The nominees are:
Claire Rafson, 44
Dee Valladares, 45
Kenzie Petty, 46
Moriah "Mo" Gaynor, 46
Savannah Louie, 49




The award goes to...

Claire!  She has posted a lot of great pics on her IG that show off her killer bod.


Our fifth award is for the most beautiful eyes.  Whose eyes could be stared into forever?

The nominees are:
Lauren Harpe, 44
Jaime Lynn Ruiz, 44
J.Maya, 45
Kenzie Petty, 46
Sage Ahrens-Nichols, 49



Wow, three pairs of brown eyes and two blue (Kenzie and Sage).  But who will win?  The award goes to...




Kenzie!  I had to give it to her.  Find me someone with prettier eyes than hers in the New Era.  Some shots they got of her really showed them off.


Our sixth award is for the hottest blonde.  For this, if it's somewhat blonde or has blonde highlights, I'll count it.  The nominees:

The nominees are:
Tori Meehan, 42
Cassidy Clark, 43
Sierra Wright, 47
Eva Erickson, 48
Sophie Segretti, 49


The award goes to...

Eva!  Surprising, perhaps?  She's petite, she's sporty, and she's got a pretty face.  



Our seventh award last time was for best ass.  However, because the women on Survivor no longer typically wear bikinis and it's very hard to tell, we will not be doing that award here.  So instead, we will do sexiest voice.  Who do I want to listen to because their voice is so alluring?  The nominees:

Dee Valladares, 45
Kellie Nalbandian, 45
Tiyana Hallums, 47
Kamilla Karthigesu, 48
Sophi Balerdi, 49

Wow, all but Kellie with noticeable (sexy) accents.  The winner is....




Dee!  I just couldn't resist her thick Cuban accent.  


Our eighth award is for best hair.  Whoever wins this had their hair stand up to the test of surviving in the wild with no hair care products.  Pretty much all women have to wear their hair up, but it still can look fairly decent.

The nominees are:
Sydney Segal, 41
Cassidy Clark, 43
Lauren Harpe, 44
Kenzie Petty, 46
Tiyana Hallums, 47



A wide variety there, from blonde to red to black.  The award goes to...






Lauren!  Obviously, her hair is one of her most noticeable and best features.  Had to give it to her.

Our ninth award is for... best personality.  Who, on personality alone, during their time playing, would anyone want to date?

The nominees are:
Jaime Lynn Ruiz, 44
Lauren Harpe, 44
Frannie Marin, 44
Emily Flippen, 45
Moriah "Mo" Gaynor, 46



Wow, three from 44.  All lovely ladies.  But who IMO is the loveliest?  The award goes to...




Jaime Lynn!  She is such a sweetheart.  She's the Plant Lady; she just has the purest soul.  Can't hate her for one second.


Our tenth award is hottest over 30.  These women were not just beautiful, but hot on their season despite being older than a lot of other females on their season.  The nominees are:

Erika Casupanan, 41
Elie Scott, 43
Lauren Harpe, 44
Jem Adams, 46
Kamilla Karthigesu, 48

All were in their early 30s when they played.  The hottest over 30 is...




Lauren!  Not only over 30, but a mom of 2!  She definitely pulled it off, and I still think about how hot she was on her season to this day.  


Our eleventh award is... best boobs!   You know this was going to be here, and as before, it's a doozy.  The nominees are:

Sydney Segal, 41
Chanelle Howell, 42
Morriah Young, 43
Lauren Harpe, 44
Jem Adams, 46


Wow, almost all from the first four seasons of the New Era.  Whose do I think are the best?  The award goes to...






Lauren!  Yep, again, Lauren takes it.  She may not have shown them off too much on the show, but they definitely have held up well for her.


Our twelfth award is for the hottest obscure player!  For this award this time, we'll go with the hottest to not make the jury phase, to keep things simple.  The nominees are:

Sydney Segal, 41
Claire Rafson, 45
Jem Adams, 46
Moriah "Mo" Gaynor, 46
Tiyana Hallums, 47



Wow, definitely wish each of them had made it further on their given seasons.  The award goes to...




Mo!  That's right, I'm giving her her time to shine.  I love nerdy book-type chicks, and Mo pulls it off so well.  


Our thirteenth award is for best skin!  Who has skin that withstood the elements the best and looks the smoothest?  The nominees are:

Chanelle Howell, 42
Lauren Harpe, 44
Jaime Lynn Ruiz, 44
Dee Valladares, 45
Tiyana Hallums, 47

A wide variety of skin tones there, but none of them purely Caucasian.  The winner is...





Chanelle!  Her dark skin, even on the island, looked flawless.  




Our fourteenth award is for best legs!  Whose legs are perfectly sized, toned, and sexy?  The nominees are:

Shan Smith, 41
Claire Rafson, 44
Venus Vafa, 46
Eva Erickson, 48
Savannah Louie, 49


You don't have to have long legs to have great legs, case in point, Savannah.  However, the winner is...






Eva!  She had great athletic legs, but not too athletic.


Our fifteenth award is for the hottest lady of African descent.  There have been plenty of African-American women on Survivor, but only a handful have drawn my interest.  The nominees are:

Shan Smith, 41
Chanelle Howell, 42
Morriah Young, 43
Lauren Harpe, 44
Claire Rafson, 44

Wow, all from the first four seasons of the New Era.  And I think it's fairly obvious at this point who's going to take it, that being....






Lauren!  She might be my absolute favorite of the New Era so far.

Our sixteenth award was previously the hottest religious chick, but since that isn't as prevalent on Survivor anymore, why not go the complete opposite direction and say hottest chick in the LGBTQ+ community?  Who would I try to win over, even if they don't like men?  A note, it has to be someone I know for sure has mentioned being LGBTQ.

Erika Casupanan, 41
Chanelle Howell, 42
Claire Rafson, 44
Kellie Nalbandian, 45
Sage Ahrens-Nichols, 49


Fairly wide variety of races there.  The hottest LGBTQ chick is....




Claire! She's so spunky and has such a nice, tight body.




Our seventeenth award was previously for my favorite thick chick.  But this time, I do not want to label any of the women as "thick".  So instead, this award will be for the hottest of a race that's not white, SE Asian, or black.  The nominees are:

J.Maya, 45
Venus Vafa, 46
Jem Adams, 46
Tiyana Hallums, 47
Kamilla Karthigesu, 48

A wide variety we have there, the only duplicate races I know of being Guyanese (Jem and Kamilla).  The winner is...






J.Maya!  She was criminally underrated and undershown on her season.  She's so gorgeous.



Our eighteenth award was for hottest accent, but we already did voice, not knowing this was coming up.  Anyway, the new award is for the hottest challenge beast.  Who dominated challenges and looked great doing so?

Dee Valladares, 45
Rachel LaMont, 47
Eva Erickson, 48
Savannah Louie, 49


And the winner is...


Savannah!  As of me writing this, the finale has not aired,  so she still has a chance to either tie or break the record for most immunity challenges by a woman.  I'm counting on her at least tying.  Loved how she used her petite body to dominate like Parvati.



Our nineteenth award was previously for the hottest chick from the Pacific Northwest, but there really haven't been any women from there in the New Era.  I know, crazy, right?  So instead, we will go with the hottest married or taken woman.  Who is in a committed relationship (that I'm aware of), but I kinda wish she wasn't?  The nominees:

Elie Scott, 43
Noelle Lambert, 43
Jem Adams, 46
Rachel LaMont, 47
Savannah Louie, 49


Who will it be... the winner is...






Savannah!  She mentioned her boyfriend, Brandon, a couple of times.  Lucky guy.





All right, time for our TWENTIETH and final award.  This award is for the most desirable chick.  Basically, the chick I'd most want to date.  So if I know someone is in a relationship/married, they cannot be nominated here.  Also, it will help if they have some sort of a social media presence. Who is my all-time favorite?  The nominees are:


Lauren Harpe, 44
Jaime Lynn Ruiz, 44
J.Maya, 45
Moriah "Mo" Gaynor, 46
Tiyana Hallums, 47



Wow, some impressive ladies there.  I'm going to do this by eliminating them one by one.  The first one eliminated is...


Jaime Lynn.  The attractiveness is there, but I feel it moreso for the other four chicks.  


The next one gone is....





Tiyana.  I don't know what it is.  I guess, like Jaime Lynn, she just doesn't shine as bright as the other three.


The next one gone is....



J.Maya.  She's a bit too young, and she's an Ivy League grad, which is a bit intimidating.


We are down to Lauren and Mo.  The mom vs. the nerdy girl.  This was actually a tough call.  Lauren is perhaps more outright sexy, but Mo is kind of more my type.  Anyway, my choice is...










Lauren!  She is the perfect woman.  Raises two boys on her own, and she honestly couldn't be hotter.  Complete MILF.  

Lauren ended up dominating these awards, taking home six of the twenty.  Nobody else won more than two.  The ones that won two were J.Maya, Claire, Eva, and Savannah.  Lauren was also nominated three other times, so she had a total of 9 nominations.  I basically nominated her whenever she fit the category.

Anyway, that's all I have for now.  I might do another one for Survivor legends or for the next era of Survivor.

Wednesday, July 23, 2025

Struggles with my weight

I, like millions of Americans, struggle with my weight.  I'm not going to list it here, but as a guy who's around 5 and a half feet tall, I shouldn't weigh as much as I do.  I have been this way for a good chunk of my adult life, and I'm so beyond sick and tired of it.  I'm going to go over what I think caused my weight gain, why I haven't been able to lose it so far, and the steps I'm going to take to try to finally lose it.  

It started when I was working in retail at a grocery store.  I look at old pictures of me shortly after I started working there and wish my face were that skinny again.  When I left five years ago, I had gained somewhere around 40-50 pounds at least.  

Working retail and dealing with customers is, as anyone who has ever done it, very stressful.  And how did I handle that stress?  By eating.  And not eating healthily.  I'd eat deli food very often on my lunch breaks, from their China Express meals to deli sandwiches.  I'd also eat snacks sometimes on my breaks in order to help with stress, then, too.  I also hardly ever drank water to accompany meals (although I always brought a water bottle to work).  I'd often get sodas, sugary teas, or energy drinks.  

What also didn't help was that a group of us from work would go to a 24/7 diner like Denny's or Sherri's after work.  This would likely be after midnight, since we'd have to wait for the latest person to get off, which was often midnight.  Then I would get an unhealthy meal there, EVEN though I had already had dinner that night.  At the very least, I'd get something sweet to indulge in, and I'd go to bed soon after getting home, so I wouldn't be able to burn any of that off.  So that's how I gained weight.  My job mostly was standing in one spot, so I wasn't able to burn too many calories. 

So why haven't I lost any since then?  Well, it's complicated.  I did get to a point where I was taking a brief jog in the mornings, which did help.  I lost close to 15 pounds.  But then I stopped.  I'm not exactly sure why.  I've tried various workout routines and whatnot to negligible results.  I also have trouble controlling what I eat.  I have been fortunate to have the time to grocery shop several times a week, so I often buy things I don't need.  And I hate to waste food, so I'll eat unhealthy food rather than throwing it away.

It was also easier to job at our previous apartment.  There'd hardly be anyone out and about in the early morning when I typically jogged.  At our new place, there are more people, and we live on a busier road, and I get self-conscious when people see me jog.  I can't help it, especially at my current weight.  Ironically, I'd be less (if at all) self-conscious if I were already at my ideal weight.

One thing I thought might help is my job at Amazon.  It requires moving packages and at least 10,000 steps each shift.  However, it hasn't so far.  I think I've built some muscle working there, which doesn't help with losing weight, but I do believe I have a little less fat than I used to.  I'm just not lighter.

The steps I'm going to take to lose weight are going to be gradual.  I'm slowly increasing how much physical activity I get, at least in the mornings.  I'm trying to cut out sugary drinks such as coffee (with creamer), soda, and energy drinks.  I'm trying to either skip meals (only if I'm not hungry) or eat less more often.  I also tend to eat more when I'm bored and have nothing to do, so I plan to find other ways to keep myself busy.  

It's not going to be easy.  I hate that my New Year's resolution every year is to lose weight, because I never accomplish it.  I want to impress my friends and family so bad, but when it comes time to make a decision regarding food/exercise, I often make the wrong one.  I simply need to make better decisions more often.  I'm so tired of being overweight, chubby, and not as athletic as I used to be.  I'm ready for a change.

Wednesday, June 26, 2024

Another Update

 It's now the summer of 2024, and my girlfriend and I have moved to another new place!  This one is in Woodinville.  I was really hoping our previous place in Bothell would be our last place we rent before buying a place.  Still, unfortunately, my situation is not currently optimal for qualifying for a mortgage (more on that later).  We really like our new place.  It's a bit closer to her work, although she's not getting home much sooner because she takes side streets the whole way rather than a freeway for a good chunk of it.  But it has a few smart features (thermostat, lock, fireplace) and indoor hallways, meaning you need a key fob just to get into the building.  We have an elevator we can take since we're on the 3rd floor.  It's certainly unique and has its charm.

Unfortunately, rent around the area continues to go up.  Our lease expired at our old place just recently, and the new lease would've been almost as much as the one we got at our new place.  We figured with that amount my girlfriend will save on gas, that it's worth it in the long run.  But with my two "jobs", it's not enough to cover my portion of rent (plus utilities, food, gas, internet, phones, etc.), so I'm eating into my savings every month.  

Fortunately (in a way), I did receive an inheritance check from my uncle who passed away a year or two ago.  He didn't have any kids, and he only wanted his (known) nieces and nephews to have it.  It's certainly a sizable amount, and I'm due to receive a second, smaller check soon since they had to make sure they had enough to cover his debts, taxes, legal fees, etc.  But I know I cannot live off of these forever, nor should I attempt to do so.  I'd like to save as much of this as possible to put towards a down payment on a home someday.

Now as for my job situation, it's not particularly ideal, although it could be worse.  I'm still working contract/1099 for my boss (who I used to work full-time for).  Business has had its ebbs and flows.  Some months (I'm paid monthly) I make a decent amount, some months, I don't make much.  But the important question is if I'm ever going to return to full-time.  At my old position, it's looking unlikely.  We're just not busy enough.  Rates would have to drop fairly significantly.  My boss did offer me an administrative-type position, which would've been close to full-time, but I had to turn it down because it was way outside my comfort zone.  As I've detailed before, I suffer from anxiety, and most jobs are too much for me and my anxiety to handle.  

As for my other job, I'm still doing it.  I thought about maybe quitting and getting a new part-time after we moved, but the commute is not much further.  I would seriously consider taking a full-time position with them if I was ever offered or saw one.  I do check from time to time, but never see anything within my skill set.  We did have some supervisors leave within the past month or so, so I know they're looking for replacements, and I wonder if they're looking to promote from within.  I'd seriously consider it, despite the awful hours (2am to 11am, I think).  

Last time we moved, I got a job a few months later.  I wonder if the same thing will happen this time.  I know, it won't just magically happen, I have to actually actively look.  I mean I technically have two jobs, but even combined they are not enough to cover bills.  I'd have to be busy with my mortgages and work 3-4 days at Amazon, and the combination of those two would wear me out (trust me).  What I need is a full-time, 40 hr/week job.  It's just there aren't many out there that I can get.  But I know these next few months I'll give it my all to find one I like.

Wednesday, March 13, 2024

Survivor BEDAMNS game by Placement

If you don't know the BEDAMNS game, check this out.  Anyway, these hypothetical situations would all take place at the time of their season, FWIW.  I'm only going to 16th and then do one for 17th and up since 16th is the bare minimum of players on any season.

1st: Jenna (Amazon), Amber (All-Stars), Danni (Guatemala), Parvati (FvF), Natalie (Samoa), Michele (Kaoh Rong), Dee (45)

B: Dee.  She hides it well, but she's got a nice pair.
E: Parvati.  How could I not?
D: Danni.  She's a sports gal
A: Michele.  Yeah it's her best feature.
M: Amber.  Lucky Rob got to.
N: Jenna.  Eh.
S: Natalie.  Surprising she's this pick, but she's amazing.

2nd/Runner-Up: Neleh (Marquesas), Katie (Palau), Stephenie (Guatemala), Danielle (Panama), Parvati (HvV), Aubry (Kaoh Rong), Cassidy (43)

B: Danielle.  They may be fake, but still worth it.
E: Neleh.  Surprising, but she's young.
D: Aubry.  Going intellectual instead of sporty (Stephenie).
A: Cassidy.  There was one great shot of it in all of 43.
M: Parvati.  I'll pick Parvati for this one this time.
N: Katie.  Fine with this.
S: Stephenie.  Surprisingly she ended up here but I wouldn't mind the slightest.

3rd/second runner-up: Amanda (China), Sugar (Gabon), Erinn (Tocantins), Natalie (RI), Chelsea (One World), Angelina (DvG), Michele (WaW)

B: Angelina.  Mommy milkers!
E: Natalie.  Again younger.
D: Erinn.  I guess?
A: Michele.  I can't resist!
M: Amanda.  Lucky Ozzy got to do it in FvF.
N: Chelsea.  Yep I did that.
S: Sugar.  Yup.  I absolutely would.  Underrated.

4th: Darrah (Pearl Islands), Sundra (Cook Islands), Natalie (FvF), Kelley (Cambodia), Kara (DvG), Lauren (IotI), Katurah (45)

B: Natalie.  She showed them off with her low-cut shirt.
E: Kara.  Feisty one.
D: Kelley.  She's local for me, so it'd be easy for us.
A: Lauren.  She's got a caboose
M: Sundra.  Older?  Yes.  Hot?  Of course.
N: Katurah.  Easy choice.
S: Darrah.  Yep.  Tiny package, love it.

5th: Heidi (Amazon), Peih-Gee (China), Andrea (RI), Alicia (One World), Abi-Maria (Philippines), Baylor (SJDS), Lauren (44)

B: Heidi.  Seen them thanks to Playboy, but still worth it.
E: Alicia.  Before her mastectomy, since her season was before then.
D: Lauren.  I love Lauren, she's amazing.  Would love a shot.
A: Abi-Maria.  By far her best feature.
M: Baylor.  Would be hot.
N: Andrea.  Never been that attracted to her, oddly.
S: Peih-Gee.  Yep.  And I don't regret it for a second.  

6th: Amber (AO), Parvati (Cook Islands), Alexis (FvF), Brenda (Caramoan), Laura (BvW), Victoria (EoE), Jaime (44)

B: Brenda.  Kind of a tough pick--no standouts here.
E: Amber (AO).  Already chose her for M, might as well choose this as well.
D: Jaime.  Absolutely.  I'd have so much fun with her.
A: Parvati.  One M, one E, now one A for Parvati.
M: Victoria.  Hard to pick her for this and not S, but I did.
N: Alexis.  Had to.  
S: Laura.  Again, don't regret it.  You rewatch BvW and tell me you wouldn't.  

7th: Stephenie (Palau), Corinne (Gabon), Danielle (HvV), Kat (One World),  Abi-Maria (Cambodia), Julia (Kaoh Rong), Michaela (GC)

B: Kat.  Either before or after her... enhancement.
E: Michaela.  I don't know what it is, I find her very attractive, and she's got a great body.
D: Stephenie.  Had to go with a sporty chick again here.
A: Danielle.  One for her top region and one for her lower region.
M: Julia.  Such a cute and beautiful face.
N: Abi-Maria.  Couldn't pick A again, so she gets stuck here.
S: Corinne.  Yep.  She looks like an amazing one-night stand.

8th: Sally (Panama), Kelly S (Nicaragua), Katie (BvW), Andrea (GC), Chelsea (GI), Gabby (DvG), Noelle (43)

B: Katie.  Easy choice.  They looked great on her season.
E: Noelle.  Even though there's not as much of her due to her missing a leg.
D: Andrea.  I guess?  We're the same age, at least.
A: Kelly S.  Tight little one.
M: Chelsea.  She looks like a good kisser.
N: Sally.  She's only here because this placement didn't have a lot.
S: Gabby.  Yup, I went there.  I think she's hot.

9th: Kelly (Africa), Amanda (HvV), Whitney (SP), Jenn (WA), Tori (42), Sierra (GC), Kim (WaW)

B: Whitney, I guess?
E: Sierra.  Again I guess?
D: Kim.  Just to hear her talk about how she dominated One World.
A: Amanda.  Sure, why not.  
M: Tori.  She looks like a good kisser.
N: Kelly.  Had to include her.
S: Jenn.  She did look great on her season.

10th: Jaime (China), Laura (Samoa), Brenda (Nicaragua), Morgan (Cagayan), Ciera (Cambodia), Kelley (EoE), Kellie (45)

B: Morgan.  How could I freaking not?
E: Jaime.  She was the entire package.
D: Brenda.  She's sporty as a former cheerleader.
A: Ciera.  Never noticed it but I didn't want her in. the remaining spots, either.
M: Kelley.  I've always thought she's so pretty.
N: Kellie.  She's gay, anyway.
S: Laura.  Somehow she's here twice!  I swear it's something about her that gets me going.

11th: Shawna (Amazon), Ami (FvF), Kelly (Samoa), RC (Philippines), Hali (WA), Desi (HHH), Chanelle (42)

B: Ami.  She's got a nice pair, even if she's gay.
E: Desi.  She's smokin'.
D: Hali.  She'd be fun to hang out with, it seems.
A: RC.  She's got a great body.
M: Kelly.  Blondes are good kissers.
N: Shawna.  Easy choice.
S: Chanelle.  Hell yeah.  Chanelle is amazing.

12th: Katie (Philippines), Corinne (Caramoan), Julie (SJDS), Jessica (HHH), Libby (GI), Sydney (41), Tiyana (47)

B: Julie.  Lucky John Rocker got to play with them.
E: Tiyana.  She has a surprisingly hot body, as seen on her social media posts.
D: Jessica.  She seemed like a cool chick.
A: Libby.  You know she's clean.
M: Sydney.  She's got a bod but she's also pretty.
N: Katie.  Yep, just not quite my type.
S: Corinne.  Again!  I can't help it, she looks great.

13th: Sarah (Marquesas), Dawson (Philippines), Julia (Caramoan), Anna (Kaoh Rong), Michelle (MvGx), Ali (HHH), J.Maya (45)

B: Sarah.  Easy choice.  Her best feature.
E: Anna.  She's not a good person so I wouldn't feel bad, haha.
D: Julia.  Another sporty chick that I think I'd feel comfortable around.
A: Ali.  She's mixed race, I think she had a nice lower half.
M: Dawson.  Hugely underrated, great smile/lips and pretty face.
N: J.Maya.  I guess.  I wanted something else, oh well.
S: Michelle.  Huh.  Well I certainly would.  She's kind of a wackjob but oh well.

14th: Stephanie (RI), Mikayla (SP), Kat (BvW), Wentworth (SJDS), Alecia (Kaoh Rong), Michaela (MvGx), Sarah (44)

B: Kat.  Again.  
E: Mikayla.  She's a butterface so this works.
D: Wentworth.  Local chick.
A: Stephanie.  Tight package, tight butt.
M: Alecia.  Underratedly pretty.
N: Sarah.  Meh.
S: Michaela.  Wow, surprised myself with this one.  I so would.

15th: Liliana (Fiji), Ashley (Samoa), Kelly B (Nicaragua), Krista (RI), Figgy (MvGx), Wendy (EoE), Claire (44)

B: Figgy.  Never got to see cleavage but we know they're there.
E: Ashley.  I bet she looks amazing.
D: Kelly B.  Athletic, got a great story.  Worth a date.
A: Claire.  Even though I've technically seen it, but it's amazing.
M: Krista.  She was pretty, would've been hot.
N: Wendy.  Shame, but makes sense.
S: Liliana.  HUGELY underrated hottie.  Absolutely freaking would.  No one remembers her, which is a shame.

16th: Nicole (Pearl Islands), Brianna (Guatemala), Paloma (Gabon), Carolina (Tocantins), Angie (Philippines), Liz (Kaoh Rong), Natalia (DvG)

B: Liz.  Easy choice, best feature.
E: Angie.  She's a model after all.
D: Brianna.  Similar name, from Washington.  Perfect catch for me.
A: Carolina.  I think.
M: Natalia.  She's surprisingly and underratedly hot.
N: Nicole.  Shame, but she's the oldest.
S: Paloma.  Another hugely underrated hottie on her season.

17th and up: Ashlee (Palau), Cecilia (Cook Islands), Marisa (Samoa), Semhar (SP), Peih-Gee (Cambodia), Bi (DvG), Jessica (DvG)

B: Ashlee.  Easiest choice ever.  She might be my favorite for this.  Just watch Palau again.
E: Semhar.  As long as she doesn't recite a poem.  Or maybe she can.  Can't decide.
D: Jessica.  She seemed like such a sweetheart.  She ended up marrying a player who is now a Mariner, so that's cool.
A: Marisa.  I can't remember if we see much of it, oh well.
M: Bi.  She looks like a great kisser.  Plus, I've already seen her topless.
N: Peih-Gee.  Already have her for S.  Although I much prefer her on Cambodia, oddly.
S: Cecilia.  Again.  Underrated.  Peruvian Queen.  She's so hot.

Thursday, February 29, 2024

Ranking Survivor New Era Tribes on the Hotness of their Women

I thought I'd rank the New-Era tribes of Survivor on the hotness of the women on their tribe.  One really hot woman may carry, but if all three are good-looking they'll rank high as well.  I'll also factor in if the better-looking women got voted out too early, which, unfortunately, does happen. 

I'll keep adding to this as the seasons go on, so to make it easy for me, I will not number them, because otherwise I'd have to keep renumbering them.

So, from lowest to highest...

- Yase (41): Evvie, Tiffany, Liana
Who'd have thought Liana would easily be the hottest?  If that's the case, yikes.  That's the reason their tribe is ranked so low.  

- Taku (42): Marya, Maryanne, Lindsey
This is the one where there's no awful ones yet no stand outs.  I could take or leave any of them.

- Lavo (47): Teeny, Aysha, Genevieve
Teeny, like Evvie, is non-binary, so that hurts them.  Aysha doesn't do much for me, either.  Genevieve isn't bad, but she's not really my type. 

- Kele (49): Nicole, Annie, Sophi
My word does Sophi carry.  And I'm sorry to say, I'm not that into Sophi, which is why they're ranked pretty low.

- Civa (48): Chrissy, Charity, Kamilla
Kamilla carries and is underrated.  Charity is not bad, but the height and tattoos aren't my type.  Chrissy's older, but not too bad.

- Hina (49): Kristina, MC, Sophie
Again, only one person carries, in this case, Sophie.  MC and Kristina just aren't it, I'm sorry to say.

- Coco (43): Karla, Lindsey, Cassidy
So we have an overweight lesbian, an old lady, and a basic girl.  At least Cassidy's not bad-looking, but she's just not my type.  

- Lulu (45): Sabiyah, Hannah, Emily
No standouts, but I wouldn't say no to any of them.  They just all have mildly unappealing qualities, if I'm being honest.

- Vula (48): Stephanie, Mary, Sai
Like Lulu, no standouts, but also wouldn't say no to any.  But I would rather Sai than Sabiyah and Mary over Hannah or Emily.  

- Siga (46): Soda, Liz, Venus
Soda is too overweight (sorry), Liz isn't bad but just... it's hard to say.  Her anger outburst doesn't help.  Venus is fairly hot but is a bit too skinny for my liking and doesn't have enough curves.

- Yanu (46): Jess, Tiffany, Kenzie
Nobody that hot but nobody I'd say no to, either.  Jess and Tiff are all right, and Kenzie is fairly hot but has too many tattoos for my liking.

- Uli (49): Shannon, Sage, Savannah
The three S's!  Savannah carries, but she has some support from Sage and Shannon, who aren't bad looking at all.  Just no standouts for me, personally.

- Vesi (43): Nneka, Noelle, Justine
Nneka is older, Noelle is fairly pretty, and Justine is hot but gets booted pre-merge.  Disappointing.

- Ika (42): Swati, Drea, Tori
For a 19-year-old girl, Swati just doesn't do it for me.  Drea's not bad, I guess.  Tori's pretty, but if she's the one carrying, that's not good.

- Lagi (48): Star, Bianca, Eva
Eva's the standout from this tribe, with Bianca being an above average 2nd placer.  Star is... well, Star.  

- Belo (45): Kendra, Katurah, Kellie
Kendra is actually kinda icky, Katurah's not bad, and Kellie is really pretty but unfortunately is gay.  The three K's of Belo rank about mid for me.

- Ua (41): Genie, Sarah, Shan
Genie is, well, Genie, but unfortunately, Sarah got the early boot.  Sarah would elevate this team higher if she made it further.  And Shan's not bad, but there's just better out there.

- Tika (44): Carolyn, Sarah, Helen
The least desirable of the 3, Carolyn, makes it furthest, so that's not good.  Helen is an early boot, unfortunately, and Sarah is fairly early as well.  But they're both pretty.

- Tuku (47): Sue, Caroline, Tiyana
Tiyana certainly carries, but Caroline isn't bad, either.  In fact, Caroline's an underrated hottie.  Sue and her plastic surgery combined with her age really bring them down.  I believe Sue is the oldest woman in the new era, which doesn't help.

- Baka (43): Jeanine, Morriah, Elie
No duds here, but no complete packages, either.  Jeanine is cute, Morriah has some nice... calcium cannons... and Elie is pretty.  But none really stand out that much. 

- Gata (47): Rachel, Anika, Sierra 
Nobody bad on this tribe at all, so like Baka above, nobody terrible nor great here.  Rachel's fairly cute, Anika's more a butterface, and Sierra's decent but not outstanding to me.

- Soka (44): Heidi, Frannie, Claire
Heidi's not bad for her age, Frannie is cute, and Claire is pretty damn hot.  This is a solid tribe.

- Luvu (41): Heather, Erika, Sydney
Heather brings them down a bit, but Sydney (hot) and Erika (cute) are both above average.  Sydney helps carry.

- Siga (46): Maria, Jem, Moriah
Two above-average ladies in Jem and Mo, with Jem having nice boobs and Mo being a cute geeky girl that feels obtainable.  Maria ain't bad either for her age.

- Vati (42): Jenny, Lydia, Chanelle
Jenny's not bad for a woman her age, Lydia's... interesting, but it's Chanelle who carries.  Oh man, does she carry.

- Reba (45): Julie, Dee, J.Maya
How'd they get this high?  Well... Julie's actually kinda MILF-y, for one.  Dee is of course freaking gorgeous.  And J.Maya... well I just have a thing for her.  She's got a smoldering kinda look that I like.

- Ratu (44): Maddy, Jaime Lynn, Lauren
The best of the best is Ratu from 44.  Maddy is a top hottie on any season if she makes it far.  Jaime is one of the cutest players ever.  And Lauren is the MILF of all MILFS.  There is no hotter tribe... period.

Thursday, June 22, 2023

Top 10 Hottest TV Women

I've been thinking of the hottest women I've seen in TV shows (No reality TV shows, so no Survivor).  Sometimes actresses are cast, and they are at their peak physically, and I sure am thankful.  I wanted to highlight my top 10 hottest actresses I've seen on TV shows.  Keep in mind that I will be sticking to TV shows I've seen  Also, a few actresses on here may have been under 18 when they first started on their respective shows, but I will only be considering the seasons they were 18+ on.  And I'll consider guest stars as well as the main cast.  I might do one for movies at some point as well.  

10. Maggie Grace as Shannon Rutherford - LOST
I've never really had a huge crush on Maggie Grace, but I can certainly tell she's gorgeous and has a great body.  She was definitely at her peak on LOST.  She looked amazing in swimsuits on the show.  And lucky Naveen Andrews and Ian Somerhalder got to make out with her.  Yes, even the guy that played her step-brother.  

9. Christa Miller as Kate O'Brien - The Drew Carey Show
It never really made sense why such a beautiful woman in Kate hung out with Drew, Oswald, and Lewis.  And even further, why she dated Drew.  Christa was absolutely gorgeous as Kate, and she made Kate appear to be the complete package.  Unfortunately, Christa's plastic surgery/botox has made her age not so well, but we still have the Drew Carey Show to look back on fondly.

8. Melanie Lynskey as Rose - Two and a Half Men
If you can put the creepy stalker vibes aside, Rose is smoking hot.  She often shows off her cleavage and I often wonder why Charlie (and later, Alan) turns her down.  She exudes sex and has an amazing figure.  She's the kind of chick you weigh the pros and cons of sleeping with, and eventually, the pros win out. 

7. Emma Kenney as Debbie Gallagher - Shameless
You know it's a shame (pun 100% intended) that Debbie didn't have anything close to a nude scene after she and the actress turned 18.  Her character ends up losing a few toes, but I could get over that.  She's just got such a great figure that I can't help but ogle over.  AFTER she's 18, of course.

6. Sherilyn Fenn as Audrey Horne - Twin Peaks
Yep, a show from over 30 years ago.  Sherilyn Fenn is incredibly hot in Twin Peaks.  And that scene where she propositions Dale Cooper with nothing but a sheet covering her... wow.  If I was Dale Cooper I would've broken all of my oaths.

5. Francia Raisa as Valentina - How I Met Your Father
I remember seeing Francia first on "The Secret Life of the American Teenager".  She was gorgeous.  She still is.  In fact, maybe even more so.  Hilary Duff is not bad-looking by any means, but Francia steals the spotlight when they're on screen together.  

4. Ariel Winter as Alex Dunphy - Modern Family
This is obviously after Ariel/Alex is 18.  Anyway, she pulls off the hot nerd so darn well.  She, unfortunately, went too far with her looks (i.e. using too much makeup, perhaps getting surgery), but for the first few seasons after she turns 18, she's phenomenal.  

3. Katelyn Nacon as Enid - The Walking Dead
I developed a huge crush on Enid as my friends can attest.  I definitely wanted a love/makeout scene, and I instantly got jealous of Carl and Aiden when they got to be attached to her.  Of course, it was such a shame when she was killed off, but fortunately, they already had another cute brunette on hand in Lydia.  But Enid will always be my favorite.

2. Hayden Panettiere as Claire Bennet - Heroes
Now she was playing a mid-teen on Heroes, but she and I are the same age, and she turned 18 during season two, which is when I'm considering this, anyway.  Hayden had such a petite killer body (she still does).  I fell in love with her, and she was a huge reason I kept watching Heroes, despite its quality going downhill.

1. Erica Durance as Lois Lane - Smallville
The funny thing is that I never thought much of Erica Durance before I watched Smallville.  But after watching it, holy shit.  She is an absolute babe in every sense of the word.  She exudes sex.  Her performance really helps make her desirable.  Before watching Smallville, I didn't know she had quite the body/rack.  And she pulls off that sly smile/smirk so effortlessly and flawlessly.  I would refuse to fast forward through the intro just to catch that shot of her emerging from the water in a bikini.

Wednesday, May 3, 2023

Going over my options

 I am writing this more for myself than anyone, but that's true of many of these if I'm honest.  As previously mentioned, I'm on furlough with my employer.  In fact, it was one year ago today that my boss put me on furlough.  He said it would be for 60-90 days, but here I still am on furlough.  My savings has, not surprisingly, taken a hit, but there's only so long I can do this.  So what are my options?  I'll bullet-point them below.

- Keep doing what I'm doing and hope to be brought back full time
Bad thing is, I've tried this.  I've tried to be the best employee, taking on as many files as my boss will allow me.  Another bad thing being I simply cannot do this much longer.  Also, if I'm not brought back by this summer, it's not happening this year (since winters are very slow), so I'd definitely need to move on.  I've done some small side hustles such as selling some of my things on Mercari and doing surveys on YouGov, but those don't pay that much.  

- Work a part-time job/side hustle, and still do files for my boss
I've strongly considered this option.  Unfortunately, my anxiety prevents me from doing a lot of jobs, but I do feel like I could do some side hustles, such as Instacart.  However, there is a waiting list to sign up to be one of their shoppers.  I have put myself on the waiting list to start.  I could also work part-time at, say a grocery store (I have experience there), but last time I applied to work at a grocery store part-time I ended up working there ten years.  

- Find a new full-time job
The bad thing about this is that it's easier said than done.  Jobs that I'm comfortable doing and I'm qualified to do are few and far between.  It would be nice to get a new start and not have to work about working on loan files anymore.  I have looked, but the pickings have been slim.  I'm not picky on pay.  I'd rather work a low-paying job I'm comfortable with than a higher-paying job that stresses me out.

- Do a side hustle full time
People do this.  Could I?  I think so.  I've seen a Door Dasher on Tiktok "Bike Dasher", who rides his bike to deliver Door Dash orders.  I think I could possibly do that with a scooter, or if I must, my own car.  I'd have to rent out a garage with my apartment complex to store the scooter.  But I'd have to be ultra-committed.  Also, would my parents approve?  Unlikely.  So this is a longshot.

Those are all the options I can think of.  I just want to fast-forward to when I'm making a decent income again, regardless of which option I choose.  I hate the process of applying for jobs, interviewing, and waiting to hear back.  But if, in the end, I need to grin it and bear it, I will do that.


UPDATE: Well, I've decided to go with option 2, which is work a part-time job and still do files for my boss.  I got an interview next week for a part-time job which I'm hopeful I'll get.  If not, I'm going to keep applying to part-time positions until I get one.  I'm confident I can handle doing both, and I know my current boss will be okay with me doing this.  Honestly, I bet he's surprised I haven't done something like this sooner.  Hopefully I'll update with good news later!

UPDATE 2: Option 2 didn't work out (they never called for the phone interview).  However, I decided to work part-time at Amazon, and I have already gone through my new hire orientation and my first day is next Monday!  I'm hoping this time at Amazon will stick, and I think it well.  But mostly, I hope this and doing files for my boss will be enough income to get by.  Time will tell.